Fuzzspot
My Out Of The Way Place

Wings

You say that I’m the one to blame

For giving you my trust.

I’ll take the fault, I’ll take the blame

If you feel I must.

It is my fault. I gave you wings

To soar if you could in life.

I knew the risks, the dangerous things

That lead to heartache and strife.

So fly away, if you must

Yet, remember if you will.

A cold hard task to regain one’s trust

Even if I love you still.

If a time should come when you need someone to ease your pain or dry your tears,

Remember my child, I shall be here with all my love through all my years.

6 Responses to “Wings”

  1. How incredibly sweet.

  2. Aw…tears…
    hugs,
    Annie

  3. I can hear the pain so clearly. ..I too have felt the same pain is why it stands out…
    {{{{{hugs}}}}} for you..we do what we can when we can, and the rest is up to them…

  4. Thank you all my friends. I shall be fine. And I hope so shall she.

  5. deep, very deep
    take care and be good to yourself

    I try. – Fuzz

  6. Mad at myself for not coming by here more often.
    Fuck.
    Love this.
    ~m

    I’m glad that you liked it. But don’t worry about it. I come here very rarely myself. – Fuzz


Leave a Reply

